PRICES

Where do I find prices and timetables on the Website?

Prices can be found under “Truck Ferry Routes”. Clicking on your chosen location will open the relevant map. Moving the cursor over the individual route lines on the map will highlight that particular route in yellow. Clicking on the yellow line will display a choice of PDF documents to open or download.

Why are the prices displayed in PDF format and not as an online table for direct comparison?

Some customers may find it more convenient and familiar to view the prices in the tabular form often found online and offered by some ferry agencies. However, this mostly leads to an attempt to transfer an online product from the tourism sector to the freight sector. Since the tariffs of freight operators are structured very differently, this generally results in the presentation of simplified maximum prices, not offering the customer optimum price options or withholding prices altogether. Therefore, we have have chosen a form of presentation that is as simple as possible and as detailed as necessary so that we can make our professional freight customers a quick, realistic, attractive and reliable offer.

What types of vehicle are covered by the prices?

All prices listed on this Website apply exclusively to standard trucks up to a maximum of 19.0 x 2.5 x 4.0 metres and a maximum overall weight of 40 tonnes with one driver and without dangerous goods. They are not valid for private travel or for export vehicles.

Are the prices current and for how long are they valid?

Whilst we always try to display correct and up-to-date prices, we cannot assume responsibility for their validity. In many circumstances, prices are changed on a monthly basis as most shipping companies account for fuel surcharges.

What is meant by BAF or bunker surcharge?

These are fuel surcharges, with which the shipping companies offset the fluctuations in the price of oil. These surcharges are adjusted by most shipping companies on a monthly basis.

Are there any benefits such as discounts for frequent users?

This is possible in many cases. Please contact our sales team for an individual offer.

Do I have to pay extra for the driver?

Our prices always include the transfer of at least one driver. The transport of further drivers is handled differently depending on the ferry connection. Relevant information can also be found in the price lists.

What is included in the prices I can view on this site?

Our aim is to make our price lists as simple as possible and as detailed as necessary. We try to combine all possible fixed costs per vehicle, such as fuel surcharges, into one price. Additional costs, for example, port fees or power connections, have been listed separately.

Why can’t I find prices for special loads or hazardous cargo surcharges?

Because in these cases, the precise conditions and options available on each connection are subject to advance confirmation. That is why we prefer to check and calculate these shipments individually for you so that we can to make you a reliable and serious offer. Feel free to contact us or send us your price request.

Will I be charged VAT and if so, which?

PIQUE Ferry Agency GmbH is a German-based company. Consequently, our German customers will receive an invoice with German VAT. Customers from other EU countries will receive an invoice without VAT on production of their VAT number (reverse charge procedure). Customers from countries outside the EU will also receive an invoice without VAT.

BOOKING

Do I have to book in advance, or can I simply turn up at the port?

Booking your ferry directly at the port, although sometimes possible, has several disadvantages. Only upon arrival at the port will you find out if there is a place for your vehicle available, which makes logistical planning difficult if not impossible. In most circumstances, the driver must then have to pay the higher charges of the shipping company rather than our cheaper prices.

What types of vehicle can I book with you?

Basically all types of commercial transport vehicle can be booked with us, from courier vans to low loaders.

Which ferry routes can I book with you?

Within Europe, there is hardly a ferry service that we cannot book for you. For the best overview of our available routes, click the link "Truck Ferry Routes"

Can I book bridge and tunnel tolls with you?

Naturally we can also book important toll tunnels and bridges for you, such as the Öresund Bridge between Denmark and Sweden, or the Mont Blanc Tunnel between France and Italy. This ensures that your vehicles may pass without loss of time, and that your driver does not have to make any payment on the spot. An overview of what we offer can be found here.

Do you offer bookings for the “Rolling Highway” alpine transit?

We book alpine transit with the “Rolling Highway” (RoLa), where driver-accompanied trucks are loaded onto trains for passage through the Alps, on a daily basis for many of our customers. All of our available RoLa connections can be found here.

How can I book?

New customers should send their booking via the "Booking Request” on our website, or by an email including your company data.

Can I book online?

We offer a direct online booking (where you can book directly into the system of the respective route operator and receive your confirmation directly online) on the so-called "race tracks". These include, for example, cross-Channel ferry services, the Eurotunnel or the “Vogelfluglinie” to Denmark and Sweden. Please contact us if you require free online access to these connections.

Do you also offer booking by means of license plate deposit?

We offer repeat booking by means of license plate deposit for the ferry connections Calais-Dover and Dunkirk-Dover as well as for the Eurotunnel train shuttle between Calais and Folkestone. For more information please contact us.

What information is required for the booking?

In addition to your company details or your customer number, for every booking we will require the vehicle details (licence plate, length and load weight), your chosen route and your dates of travel. Certain routes may also require extra information, such as driver particulars.

How far in advance must I book?

This would depend on the duration of the journey and the number of departures. A shorter route such as Calais-Dover, with frequent daily crossings and a transit time of 90 minutes, could still be booked shortly before  arrival at the port. A ferry connection from Germany to Finland, however, with just one departure per day and a transit time of more than 30 hours, should be booked at least one week in advance. In the freight sector, ferries can usually be booked up to 14 days in advance.

How and when will I receive my booking confirmation?

You will receive a booking confirmation email immediately after we have successfully booked your chosen crossing. This will normally be within one hour of your booking, otherwise you will receive a notification from us. For bookings paid for by bank transfer, confirmation will be given once we have received proof of payment.

How long before departure do I need to be at the port?

Check-in time is normally one hour before departure. In exceptional circumstances, however, this could be two or three hours. We will inform you of your exact check-in time with your booking confirmation.

Do I need a ticket for check-in at the port?

No. You will receive a booking reference in your booking confirmation with which you must report at the check-in.

Why must I wait longer for booking confirmation on certain routes?

The booking systems of the individual operators are often technically very different. Whereas some operators offer us quick and straightforward processing of your booking via direct online access, other providers work more conventionally and thus require a correspondingly greater amount of time.

Is it possible to book additional passengers in the vehicle besides the driver?

Most routes will allow you to book extra passengers for an additional fee. However, there are exceptions on those routes where cargo ships with restricted passenger capacity are used.

Can I also book my private ferry crossing with you?

Our booking options and prices apply exclusively to freight units, i.e. commercial transport vehicles from vans to low loaders. Motorhomes with truck registration are not recognised by the shipping operators as valid commercial transport vehicles, and must be booked accordingly in the tourist or passenger sector. 

Can I book my motorhome with you if it is registered as a truck?

Our booking options and prices apply exclusively to freight units, i.e. commercial transport vehicles from vans to low loaders. Motorhomes with truck registration are not recognised by the shipping operators as valid commercial transport vehicles, and must be booked accordingly in the tourist or passenger sector.

Can I book a crossing for my private house move using a hired truck?

Yes, this is easily possible.

Can I book a ferry for unaccompanied vehicles, such as vehicles for export, with you?

Unaccompanied or export vehicles, such as cars, trucks or agricultural machinery, may also be booked with us. In these cases, however, it must be ensured that the vehicle is ready to be driven, otherwise the loading of the vehicle by the shipping company will either be subject to additional costs or will be rejected altogether. Please note that the prices we display here do not apply to these types of vehicle, and you should request them separately from us.

CHANGES, DELAYS AND CANCELLATIONS

Can I change my booking later?

This is not a problem in principle, and, with the exception of a few connections, is also possible without charge.

What happens if my vehicle is delayed?

If your vehicle is delayed, please inform us so that we can pass the information on to the operator to avoid your booking being cancelled by late check-in arrival. If you are likely to miss your connection, we will, with your agreement, try to book an alternative crossing.

Can I cancel my booking without charge?

Provided notice is not too short, and with a few exceptions, cancellations are possible without charge. We will be pleased to give you more detailed information on individual crossings upon request.

What will happen if I do not cancel my booking and I do not take the crossing?

In case of late cancellation, or if you should fail to take your confirmed ferry booking without notice, we charge a “no-show” fee of €30.00. This is in addition to any “dead freight” fees which may be charged by the shipping company.

SPECIAL TRANSPORTS (Dangerous goods, oversize loads, heavy loads, livestock, refigerated transport)

What must I do if my vehicle is transporting dangerous goods?

In this case you must inform us in advance of the dangerous goods data (class, UN number, packing group), so that we can check in advance whether transport on the desired connection is possible. For the transit, the driver is legally required to carry the correct documentation for sea transport such as the "Dangerous Goods Declaration" and the "Packing Certificate", both completed and signed.

What must I do if my vehicle has abnormal dimensions/ weight ?

Here you would be required to give us in advance the precise measurements, weights and, where appropriate, a diagram, so that we may check with the operator whether a loading is possible.

What must I do if my vehicle is transporting livestock?

In this case, we would need to be informed in advance so that we can verify with the operator whether or not, and under which conditions, livestock transportation is permitted.

What must I consider with temperature-controlled freight?

Temperature-controlled freight transport rarely poses a problem. You will need to inform us in advance, in order that we may book appropriately.  On board, your vehicle will be connected to the ship’s power supply, for which most operators charge an extra fee. For safety reasons, the running of diesel generators is prohibited during the crossing.

DURING THE CROSSING

What accommodation is offered on board?

For longer crossings, the driver will receive a "cabin bed space", which can contain up to four beds in total. On popular routes, this would mean several drivers having to share a cabin. For shorter crossings (approximately up to 3 hours), where cabins are not usually available, drivers are normally given special rest areas. Remaining in the vehicle during the crossing is not permitted for safety reasons.

Can I book a private cabin?

This is only possible in exceptional circumstances. Please speak to us for further information.

Is on-board catering included in the ticket price?

On longer crossings, catering is mostly included or is offered at discounted prices. This is rarely the case on shorter routes, although there are often reductions for drivers.

How will my vehicle be secured for the crossing?

Vehicles are secured on board the ferries by means of attachment points recessed in the deck, to which the vehicles are secured by straps or chains. Please note that vehicles travelling by ferry must be equipped with lashing eyelets for seaworthy securing to the ship's deck. Vehicles without lashing points that comply with international regulations may be refused loading.

PAYMENT

How can I pay?

For customers who regularly book with us, we can set up a credit account upon request. Subject to an examination by our credit insurance, you then have the option of being invoiced for your crossing and paying by the agreed payment date. For customers with irregular or one-off booking needs, we offer payment by major credit cards (MASTER, VISA, AMEX), by ROUTEX fuel card or, depending on the timing, prepayment by bank transfer. Further information can be found here

Can I pay directly at the port?

If you book your crossing with us, payment at the port is not possible. Here, the driver would have to pay the usually higher standard fare of the shipping company and will be unable to take advantage of our cheaper prices.

Will I be charged VAT and if so, which?

PIQUE Ferry Agency GmbH is a German-based company. Consequently, our German customers will receive an invoice with German VAT. Customers from other EU countries will receive an invoice without VAT on production of their VAT number (reverse charge procedure). Customers from countries outside the EU will also receive an invoice without VAT.

Why do I receive a pro forma invoice if I pay in advance?

Our pro forma invoice is initially only the receipt for your prepayment. We will send you a regular invoice for your bookkeeping immediately after shipment.

How will I be reimbursed if my booking changes or I have to cancel?

 In this case, we will immediately transfer the amount, less any applicable costs (such as cancellation fees), back to your account.

ACCESSIBILITY, CONTACTS AND GENERAL QUESTIONS

What are the business hours of PIQUE Ferry Agency?

Our business hours are from 08:00 to 18:30 Monday to Friday. Our office is closed at weekends and on national holidays in Germany.

Can I contact you outside business hours if I need help?

Customers can contact us at any time using the emergency number found in your booking confirmation and also given to you upon opening a customer account. Outside normal office hours (Mo-Fr 08:00-18:30) a service surcharge of €10.00 will apply for new bookings. All services provided between 22:00 and 08:00 are subject to a "night supplement" of €40,00.

Do I have fixed contact persons with you or are you a call centre?

We do not like call centres, but we like our customers, with whom we often work with confidence over many years. That is why we attach great importance to our team as personal and competent contact partners.

Where is PIQUE Ferry Agency’s headquarters?

The company is located in Eutin, in northern Germany, between the major ferry ports of Kiel, Lübeck-Travemünde and Puttgarden. A clearly advantageous location due the numerous ferry lines nearby which offer a high number of qualified potential employees, from which we select our staff.

What kind of company is PIQUE Ferry Agency and do you own your own ships?

The PIQUE Ferry Agency GmbH is a shipping agency and does not own ships. As a service provider in the transport industry, we are the neutral broker of transport services by ship or rail to hauliers and other freight customers. The actual transportation is carried out by the respective operators of the connections, with whom we have usually worked together in confidence for many years, and with whom we have firm agreements.

PREISE

Wo finde ich die Preise und Fahrpläne auf der Internetseite?

Die Preise finden Sie unter „Lkw Fährverbindungen“. Klicken Sie auf das Fahrtgebiet, dass Sie interessiert, dann öffnet sich die entsprechende Karte. Wenn Sie mit der Maus über eine einzelne Linie auf der Karte fahren, wird diese gelb hervorgehoben. Wenn Sie nun auf diese Linie klicken, werden neben der Karte die einzelnen PDF Dokumente für diese Verbindung zum Herunterladen oder Öffnen angezeigt.

Warum stellen Sie die Preise in PDF Form und nicht als Online-Tabelle zum direkten Vergleichen dar?

Für manche Kunden mag es sicher schöner und gewohnter sein, die Preise in Tabellenform in einem Online Preissystem anzusehen, wie es im Internet oft der Fall ist und wie es auch einige Fähragenturen anbieten. Allerdings wird hier dann meist versucht, ein Online-Produkt aus dem Touristikbereich, auf den Frachtbereich zu übertragen. Da die Reedereitarife im Frachtbereich aber vielfach deutlich anders strukturiert sind, geschieht dieses dann i.d.R. durch Darstellung von vereinfachten Höchstpreisen oder indem man dem Kunden wesentliche Preisvarianten nicht deutlich macht bzw. gänzlich vorenthält. Deshalb haben wir uns für eine Form der Darstellung entschieden, die so einfach wie möglich und so detailliert wie nötig ist, um Ihnen als professionellen Frachtkunden schnell ein realistisches, attraktives und verlässliches Angebot zu machen.

Für welche Fahrzeuge sind diese Preise?

Die Preise in unseren Preislisten auf dieser Internetseite gelten ausschließlich für Standard Lkw bis max . 19,0 x 2,5 x 4,0 M und einem Gesamtgewicht von max. 40 to. mit einem Fahrer und ohne Gefahrgut. Sie gelten nicht für den privaten Reiseverkehr oder für Exportfahrzeuge.

Sind die Preise aktuell und wie lange gelten sie?

Wir bemühen uns stets um eine korrekte und tagesaktuelle Darstellung der Preise, übernehmen für deren Richtigkeit aber keine Gewähr. Die Preise ändern sich in vielen Fällen monatlich, da die meisten Reedereien in diesem Intervall auch ihre Treibstoffzuschläge anpassen.

Was versteht man unter einem BAF oder Bunkerzuschlag?

Dabei handelt es sich um Treibstoffzuschläge, mit denen die Reedereien die Schwankungen des Ölpreises ausgleichen. Diese Zuschläge werden von den meisten Reedereien monatlich angepasst.

Gibt es Vergünstigungen wie z.B. Mengenrabatte für Vielfahrer?

Das ist vielfach durchaus möglich. Sprechen Sie gerne mit unserem Verkaufsteam für ein individuelles Angebot.

Muss ich für den Fahrer extra bezahlen?

In unseren Preisen ist immer auch der Transfer für mindestens einen Fahrer enthalten. Je nach Fährverbindung wird die Mitnahme weiterer Fahrer unterschiedlich gehandhabt. Informationen hierzu finden Sie auch entsprechend in den Preislisten.

Was ist in den Preisen enthalten, die ich auf dieser Seite einsehen kann?

Ziel ist es, unsere Preislisten so einfach wie möglich und so detailliert wie nötig zu gestalten. D.h., alles was an möglichen Fixkosten pro Fahrzeug berechnet wird, wie z.B. Treibstoffzuschläge, haben wir versucht, in einem Preis zusammenzufassen. Variable Kosten, die hinzukommen können, wie z.B. Hafengebühren oder Stromanschlüsse, haben wir gesondert aufgeführt.

Warum finde ich keine Preise für Sondertransporte oder Gefahrgutzuschläge?

Weil in diesen Fällen vorher genau geprüft werden muss, was auf den einzelnen Verbindungen möglich ist. Deshalb prüfen und kalkulieren wir diese Transporte gerne individuell für Sie, um Ihnen ein verlässliches und seriöses Angebot zu machen. Sprechen Sie uns gerne an oder schicken Sie uns Ihre Preisanfrage.

Wird mir Mehrwertsteuer berechnet und wenn ja, welche?

PIQUE Ferry Agency GmbH ist eine Firma mit Sitz in Deutschland. Deshalb erhalten unsere deutschen Kunden von uns eine Rechnung mit der deutschen Mehrwertsteuer. Kunden aus anderen EU Ländern erhalten eine Rechnung ohne MwSt., wenn Sie uns Ihre USt-ID Nummer aufgeben (Reverse Charge Verfahren). Kunden aus Drittländern außerhalb der EU erhalten ebenfalls eine Rechnung ohne Mehrwertsteuer.

BUCHUNG

Muss ich vorab buchen oder kann ich einfach zum Hafen fahren?

Manchmal können Sie Ihre Fähre auch direkt am Hafen buchen. Das hat dann allerdings den Nachteil, dass Sie erst da erfahren, ob es Platz für Ihr Fahrzeug gibt, was die Planung schwierig bis unmöglich macht. Im Übrigen muss der Fahrer dann direkt vor Ort, den üblicherweise höheren Standardtarif der Reederei und nicht den von uns angebotenen, günstigeren Preis bezahlen.

Welche Fahrzeuge kann ich bei Ihnen buchen?

Sie können im Prinzip alle Fahrzeuge vom Kurierfahrzeug bis zum Tieflader bei uns buchen, d.h. alle Fahrzeuge, mit denen kommerzielle Transporte durchgeführt werden.

Welche Fährverbindungen kann ich bei Ihnen buchen?

Innerhalb Europas gibt es kaum eine Fährverbindung, die wir nicht für Sie buchen können. Die beste Übersicht über unser Angebot haben Sie auf unserer Seite „Lkw Fährverbindungen

Kann ich auch die Maut für Brücken und Tunnel bei Ihnen buchen?

Wir buchen selbstverständlich auch wichtige, mautpflichtige Tunnel und Brücken für Sie, wie z.B. die Öresundbrücke zwischen Dänemark und Schweden oder den Montblanc Tunnel zwischen Italien und Frankreich. Damit ist sichergestellt, dass Ihre Fahrzeuge diese ohne Zeitverlust passieren können und Ihr Fahrer keine Zahlung vor Ort vornehmen muss. Hier finden Sie eine Übersicht unseres Angebotes.

Bieten Sie auch Buchungen für den Alpentransit mit der rollenden Landstraße an?

Den Alpentransit über die rollende Landstraße (RoLa), d.h. die Verladung Ihrer begleiteten Lkw auf Züge, um die Alpen zu überqueren, buchen wir auch täglich für viele unserer Kunden. Hier finden Sie alle RoLa Verbindungen, die Sie über uns buchen können.

Wie kann ich buchen?

Als Neukunde sollten Sie uns Ihre Buchung am Besten über die Funktion „Buchungsanfrage“ LINK auf unserer Internetseite senden oder per Email, aus der auch Ihre Firmendaten hervorgehen.

Bieten Sie auch eine Online-Buchung an?

Eine direkte Online-Buchung, d.h. bei der Sie direkt in das System des jeweiligen Routenbetreibers einbuchen können und Ihre Bestätigung direkt online erhalten, bieten wir auf den sog. „Rennstrecken“ an. Hierzu gehören z.B. die Fährverbindungen über den Ärmelkanal, der Eurotunnel oder die Vogelfluglinie nach Dänemark und Schweden. Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne, wenn Sie für diese Verbindungen einen kostenlosen Online-Zugang wünschen.

Bieten Sie auch die Buchung per Kennzeichenhinterlegung an?

Die Dauerbuchung per Kennzeichenhinterlegung bieten wir für die Fährverbindungen Calais-Dover und Dünkirchen-Dover sowie für den Eurotunnel Zugshuttle zwischen Calais und Folkstone an. Für weitere Informationen kontaktieren Sie uns gerne.

Welche Informationen benötigen Sie für die Buchung?

Grundsätzlich benötigen wir für jede Buchung, neben Ihren Firmendaten oder der Kundennummer, immer die Fahrzeugdaten, wie Kennzeichen, Länge und Ladungsgewicht sowie die Route und das gewünschte Abfahrtsdatum. Auf einigen Strecken benötigen wir ggf. noch weitere Information wie beispielsweise die Personalien des Fahrers.

Wie weit im Voraus muss bzw. kann ich buchen?

Das hängt i.d.R. von der Überfahrtsdauer und der Anzahl der angebotenen Abfahrten ab. So können Kurzstrecken wie z.B. Calais – Dover mit mehreren Überfahrten pro Tag und einer Transitzeit von 90 Minuten auch noch gebucht werden, wenn das Fahrzeug schon fast am Hafen ist. Eine Fährverbindung von Deutschland nach Finnland, mit einer Abfahrt pro Tag und einer Transitzeit von mehr als 30 Stunden, sollte man hingegen gerne eine Woche im Voraus buchen. Im Frachtbereich können die Fähren üblicherweise bis zu 14 Tagen im Voraus gebucht werden.

Wie und wann erhalte ich die Bestätigung für meine Buchung?

Grundsätzlich erhalten Sie unsere Email mit Ihrer Buchungsbestätigung unmittelbar, nachdem wir die gewünschte Abfahrt erfolgreich für Sie einbuchen konnten, was normalerweise innerhalb von einer Stunde nach Ihrer Buchung der Fall sein sollte. Ansonsten erhalten Sie von uns eine entsprechende Benachrichtigung. Wenn Sie Ihre Fähre bei uns per Vorkasse zahlen, erhalten Sie die Bestätigung, nachdem wir einen Nachweis über Ihre Zahlung erhalten haben.

Wie lange vor der Abfahrt muss ich am Hafen sein?

Normalerweise ist die sogenannte Check-In Zeit 1 Stunde vor Abfahrt, kann in Ausnahmefällen aber auch 2-3 Stunden betragen. Die genaue Check-In Zeit für Ihre Buchung erhalten Sie von uns auch mit Ihrer Buchungsbestätigung.

Benötige ich ein Ticket für das Check-In am Hafen?

Nein, Sie erhalten unsere Buchungsbestätigung aus der hervorgeht, unter welcher Buchungsreferenz Sie sich am Check-In melden müssen.

Warum dauert die Buchungsbestätigung auf einigen Verbindungen länger?

Die technischen Buchungslösungen der einzelnen Betreiber sind oft sehr unterschiedlich. Einige Betreiber bieten uns über direkte Online-Zugänge eine sehr schnelle und unkomplizierte Verarbeitung Ihrer Buchungen an, wohingegen andere Anbieter noch eher konventionell arbeiten und hierfür dann einen entsprechend höheren Zeitaufwand benötigen.

Kann ich außer dem Fahrer noch weitere Personen mit dem Fahrzeug buchen?

Bei einem Großteil der Verbindungen ist es möglich, gegen ein Entgelt zusätzlich zum Fahrer weitere Personen zu buchen. Es gibt allerdings Ausnahmen auf einigen Verbindungen, wo Frachtschiffe mit einer sehr geringen Passagierkapazität eingesetzt werden.

Kann ich bei Ihnen auch meine private Reise per Schiff buchen?

Unsere Buchungsmöglichkeiten und Preise gelten ausschließlich für Frachteinheiten, d.h. kommerzielle Transporte vom Kleintransporter bis zum Tieflader. Für Passagierbuchungen bieten wir Ihnen die Möglichkeit, durch eine Verlinkung auf unserer Internetseite, über unseren Partner OCEAN24 Preise einzuholen und Buchungen vorzunehmen.

Kann ich mein Wohnmobil bei Ihnen buchen, wenn es als Lkw zugelassen ist?

o Nein, Wohnmobile mit Lkw Zulassung gelten bei den Reedereien nicht als Frachtfahrzeuge, mit denen kommerzielle Transporte durchgeführt werden und müssen entsprechend im Touristik- oder Passagebereich gebucht werden. Hierfür bieten wir Ihnen die Möglichkeit, durch eine Verlinkung auf unserer Internetseite, über unseren Partner OCEAN24 Preise einzuholen und Buchungen vorzunehmen.

Kann ich eine Fähre für meinen privaten Umzug mit einem Leih-Lkw bei Ihnen buchen?

Ja, das ist problemlos möglich.

Kann ich eine Fähre für unbegleitete Fahrzeuge bzw. Exportfahrzeuge, bei Ihnen buchen?

Unbegleitete- oder Exportfahrzeuge, wie z.B. Pkw, Lkw oder Landmaschinen können Sie ebenfalls über uns buchen. Hierzu muss allerdings sichergestellt sein, dass diese fahrbereit sind, da ansonsten eine Verladung seitens der Reederei entweder ganz abgelehnt oder nur mit zusätzlichen Kosten durchgeführt wird. Bitte beachten Sie, dass unsere hier veröffentlichten Preise nicht für diese Art von Fahrzeugen gelten und Sie diese bitte separat bei uns anfragen müssten.

ÄNDERUNGEN, VERSPÄTUNGEN, STORNIERUNGEN

Kann ich meine Buchung nachträglich ändern?

Das ist prinzipiell kein Problem und bis auf wenige Verbindungen auch kostenlos möglich.

Was passiert, wenn mein Fahrzeug sich verspätet?

Dann informieren Sie uns und wir leiten diese Information dann entsprechend an den Betreiber weiter, damit Ihre Buchung nicht storniert wird, wenn Sie erst nach der vorgegebenen Check-In Zeit ankommen. Wenn es zu knapp wird, werden wir - in Absprache mit Ihnen - versuchen eine Alternative zu buchen.

Kann ich meine Buchung kostenfrei stornieren?

Stornierungen sind, wenn sie nicht zu kurzfristig erfolgen, bis auf wenige Ausnahmen prinzipiell kostenfrei möglich. Nähere Informationen zu einzelnen Verbindungen können wir Ihnen auf Anfrage gerne mitteilen.

Was passiert, wenn ich meine Buchung nicht storniere und nicht wahrnehme?

Im Falle einer nicht fristgerechten Stornierung oder falls Sie Ihre bestätigte Fährbuchung unangekündigt nicht wahrnehmen sollten, berechnen wir - zusätzlich zu möglichen Fehlfrachten seitens der Reederei - eine „no-show Gebühr“ in Höhe von € 30,00.

SPEZIELLE TRANSPORTE (Gefahrgut, Übermaße, Schwertransporte, lebende Tiere, Kühltransporte)

Was muss ich tun, wenn mein Fahrzeug Gefahrgut geladen hat?

In diesem Fall müssten Sie uns bitte vorab einmal die Gefahrgutdaten mitteilen (Klasse, UN-Nr., Packgruppe), damit wir vorab prüfen können, ob eine Verladung auf der von Ihnen gewünschten Verbindung prinzipiell möglich ist. Für die Verschiffung muss der Fahrer dann auf jeden Fall die gesetzlich für den Seetransport vorgeschriebenen Dokumente wie die „Verantwortliche Erklärung“ und das „Packzertifikat“, ausgefüllt und unterschrieben, dabei haben.

Was muss ich tun, wenn mein Fahrzeug Sondermaße/Gewichte hat?

Hier müssten Sie uns bitte im Vorwege die genauen Abmessungen, Gewichte und ggf. eine Zeichnung zukommen lassen, damit wir mit dem Betreiber prüfen können, ob eine Verladung technisch möglich ist.

Was muss ich tun, wenn ich mit meinem Fahrzeug lebende Tiere geladen habe?

Hierüber müssten Sie uns im Vorwege bitte informieren, damit wir mit dem Betreiber der Verbindung prüfen können, ob und wenn ja, unter welchen Bedingungen, der Transport lebender Tiere im Lkw erlaubt ist.

Was muss ich bei temperaturgeführten Transporten beachten?

Der Transport dieser Einheiten ist prinzipiell kein Problem. Sie müssten uns nur bei der Buchung darüber informieren, damit wir das Fahrzeug entsprechen einbuchen können. An Bord wird das Aggregat Ihres Lkw dann an das Schiffsnetz angeschlossen, wofür die Reedereien in den meisten Fällen einen Zuschlag berechnen. Aus Sicherheitsgründen ist es nicht gestattet, das Aggregat des Lkw während der Überfahrt auf Diesel laufen zu lassen.

WÄHREND DER ÜBERFAHRT

Wie erfolgt die Unterbringung an Bord?

Bei längeren Überfahrten erhält der Fahrer einen „Bettplatz in einer Kabine“ die insgesamt bis zu vier Betten enthalten kann. D.h. speziell bei stark ausgelasteten Abfahrten kann es dazu kommen, dass sich dann mehrere Fahrer eine Kabine teilen müssen. Bei kürzeren Überfahrten (etwa bis zu 3 Stunden) erhalten die Fahrer meist keine Kabine, sondern haben dann oft spezielle Ruhebereiche. Ein Verbleib im Fahrzeug während der Überfahrt ist aus Sicherheitsgründen prinzipiell nicht gestattet.

Kann eine Einzelkabine gebucht werden?

Das ist nur in wenigen Ausnahmefällen möglich, sprechen Sie uns hierfür gerne an.

Ist im Fährpreis die Verpflegung an Bord enthalten?

Bei längeren Überfahrten ist die Verpflegung meist im Preis enthalten oder wird den Fahrern zu vergünstigten Preisen angeboten. Auf Kurzstrecken ist dies eher die Ausnahme, aber auch hier gibt es oft Vergünstigungen für Fahrer.

Wie wird mein Fahrzeug an Bord gesichert?

Die Sicherung der Fahrzeuge erfolgt an Bord der Fähren durch an Deck eingelassene Befestigungspunkte, an denen die Fahrzeuge über Gurte oder Ketten gesichert werden. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Fahrzeuge im Fährverkehr prinzipiell mit Lashösen zur seemäßigen Sicherung auf dem Schiffsdeck ausgestattet sein müssen. Bei Fahrzeugen ohne Lashpunkte gemäß international gültiger Vorschriften, kann die Reederei u.U. eine Verladung verweigern.

BEZAHLUNG

Wie kann ich bezahlen?

Kunden, die regelmäßig bei uns buchen, richten wir auf Wunsch gerne ein Kreditkonto ein. Vorbehaltlich einer Prüfung durch unsere Kreditversicherung haben Sie dann die Möglichkeit, Ihre Fähren auf Rechnung zum vereinbarten Zahlungsziel bei uns zu zahlen. Kunden mit sporadischen oder einmaligen Fährbedarf bieten wir die Zahlung mit den gängigsten Kreditkarten (MASTER, VISA, AMEX), per ROUTEX Tankkarte oder je nach Zeitpunkt, die Zahlung per Vorabüberweisung an. Weitere Informationen hierzu finden Sie bitte auch unter Zahlungskonditionen.

Kann ich auch direkt am Hafen zahlen?

Wenn Sie die Fähre über uns buchen, ist eine Zahlung am Hafen nicht möglich. Hier müsste der Fahrer dann direkt vor Ort, den üblicherweise höheren Standardtarif der Reederei und nicht den von uns angebotenen, günstigeren Preis bezahlen.

Wird mir Mehrwertsteuer berechnet und wenn ja, welche?

PIQUE Ferry Agency GmbH ist eine Firma mit Sitz in Deutschland. Deshalb erhalten unsere deutschen Kunden von uns eine Rechnung mit der deutschen Mehrwertsteuer. Kunden aus anderen EU Ländern erhalten eine Rechnung ohne MwSt., wenn Sie uns Ihre USt-ID Nummer aufgeben (Reverse Charge Verfahren). Kunden aus Drittländern außerhalb der EU erhalten ebenfalls eine Rechnung ohne Mehrwertsteuer.

Warum bekomme ich eine Proformarechnung, wenn ich vorab bezahle?

Unsere Proformarechnung ist zunächst nur der Zahlungsbeleg für Ihre Vorauszahlung. Eine reguläre Rechnung für Ihre Buchhaltung senden wir Ihnen dann unmittelbar nach erfolgter Verschiffung.

Wie bekomme ich mein Geld zurück, wenn sich meine Buchung ändert oder ich stornieren muss?

In diesem Fall überweisen wir Ihnen den Betrag, abzüglich eventuell anfallender Kosten (z.B. Stornogebühren), umgehend auf Ihr Konto zurück.

ERREICHBARKEIT, KONTAKT UND ALLGEMEINE FRAGEN

Wie sind die Geschäftszeiten von PIQUE Ferry Agency?

Unsere Geschäftszeiten sind von Montag bis Freitag zwischen 08:00 Uhr und 18:30 Uhr. An den Wochenenden und an nationalen Feiertagen in Deutschland bleibt unser Büro geschlossen.

Kann ich Sie auch außerhalb der Geschäftszeiten erreichen, wenn ich Hilfe benötige?

Als Kunde können sie uns jederzeit über unsere Notdienstnummer erreichen, die Sie auf jeder Buchungsbestätigung finden bzw. die Ihnen bei der Eröffnung Ihres Kundenkontos mitgeteilt wird. Außerhalb der normalen Geschäftszeit (Mo-Fr 08.00 – 18.30 Uhr) wird für Neubuchungen ein „Servicezuschlag“ von € 10,00 berechnet. Alle Dienstleistungen in der Zeit von 22.00 Uhr bis 08.00 Uhr werden mit einem „Nachtzuschlag“ von € 40,00 berechnet.

Habe ich bei Ihnen feste Ansprechpartner oder handelt es sich um ein Callcenter?

Wir mögen keine Callcenter, aber wir mögen unsere Kunden, mit denen wir oft über viele Jahre vertrauensvoll zusammenarbeiten. Deshalb legen wir mit unserem Team sehr viel Wert darauf, Ihnen als persönliche und kompetente Ansprechpartner zur Verfügung zu stehen.

Wo ist der Sitz von PIQUE Ferry Agency?

Der Firmensitz befindet sich im norddeutschen Eutin, zwischen den bedeutenden Fährhäfen Kiel, Lübeck-Travemünde und Puttgarden. Ein klarer Standortvorteil, denn das direkte Umfeld zahlreicher Fährlinien bietet ein hohes Potential qualifizierter Mitarbeiter, aus dem auch unsere Mitarbeiter stammen.

Was für ein Unternehmen ist PIQUE Ferry Agency und besitzen Sie auch eigene Schiffe?

Die PIQUE Ferry Agency GmbH ist eine Schifffahrtsagentur und besitzt keine eigenen Schiffe. Als Dienstleister im Transportgewerbe sind wir neutraler Vermittler der Beförderungsleistung per Schiff oder Bahn an Speditionen oder andere Frachtkunden. Die eigentliche Beförderung erfolgt durch den jeweiligen Betreiber der Verbindung, mit denen wir meist schon viele Jahre vertrauensvoll zusammenarbeiten und feste Vereinbarungen haben.